Special Education

Welcome to the Special Education Department
of Mattituck Jr. Sr. High School

Mission Statement:
The educational mission of the Mattituck-Cutchogue Junior-Senior High School Special Education Department is to inspire and challenge every student to accomplish academic, social and vocational goals in a safe and supportive learning environment.  We have high expectations for every student and we work toward identifying and developing each student's interests and abilities.  Our aim is to provide each learner with the skills to become a responsible, productive and independent member of society.

2018-2019 Department Goals

  • To improve educational services to special education students
  • To further develop transition services for special education students
  • To increase effective communication between special education staff and general education teachers

Department Members                             Email/Telephone/Voicemail Ext.

Jennifer Cressy, Special Educator HS
Department Chair

jcressy@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6043
Debra DePaulis, Special Educator JH

ddepaulis@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6044
June Hamilton, Special Educator HS

jhamilton@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6046
Lisa Harper, Special Educator HS

lharper@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6045
Kevin Louser, Speech Language Therapist, Special Classes

klouser@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049
(631) 298-8460, x6054
Sue McKenna, Occupational Therapist

smckenna@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049
Dawn Muscarella, Special Educator JH

dmuscarella@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6047
Christopher Robinson, Special Educator JH

crobinson@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6048
Mary Roberts, Special Educator JH

mroberts@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6207
Ron Rosso, Special Educator HS

rrosso@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6050
Kimberly Santoro, Special Educator HS

rrosso@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x
Donna Smith, Speech Language
Therapist HS

donnasmith@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6053
Linda Tillinghast, Assistive Technology & Section 504

ltillinghast@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049 x2159
Erin VanGelder, Occupational Therapist

evangelder@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049, x6194
Carrie Walsh, Psychologist, CPSE Chair, District Evaluator

cwalsh@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x1115
Caroline Wills, Special Educator HS & Transition Coordinator

cwills@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6051
Chrissy Wilsberg, Special Educator HS

cwilsberg@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460, x6052