Special Education

Welcome to the Special Education Department
of Mattituck Jr. Sr. High School

Mission Statement:
The educational mission of the Mattituck-Cutchogue Junior-Senior High School Special Education Department is to inspire and challenge every student to accomplish academic, social and vocational goals in a safe and supportive learning environment.  We have high expectations for every student and we work toward identifying and developing each student's interests and abilities.  Our aim is to provide each learner with the skills to become a responsible, productive and independent member of society.

2017-2018 Department Goals

  • To improve educational services to special education students
  • To further develop transition services for special education students
  • To increase effective communication between special education staff and general education teachers

Department Members:

Jennifer Cressy, Special Educator HS
Department Chair

jcressy@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Debra DePaulis, Special Educator JH

ddepaulis@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
June Hamilton, Special Educator HS

jhamilton@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Lisa Harper, Special Educator HS

lharper@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Kevin Louser, Speech Language Therapist, Special Classes

klouser@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049
(631) 298-8460
Sue McKenna, Occupational Therapist

smckenna@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049
Dawn Muscarella, Special Educator JH

dmuscarella@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Christopher Robinson, Special Educator JH

crobinson@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Mary Roberts, Special Educator JH

mroberts@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Ron Roces, Special Educator HS

rroces@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Ron Rosso, Special Educator HS

rrosso@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Donna Smith, Speech Language
Therapist HS

donnasmith@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460
Linda Tillinghast, Assistive Technology & Section 504

ltillinghast@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049 x242
Erin VanGelder, Occupational Therapist

evangelder@mufsd.com
(631) 734-6049
Carrie Walsh, Psychologist, CPSE Chair, District Evaluator

cwalsh@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460 x3259
Caroline Wills, Special Educator HS & Transition Coordinator

cwills@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460 x2272
Chrissy Wilsberg, Special Educator HS

cwilsberg@mufsd.com
(631) 298-8460