English

At Mattituck High School, in English classes, students…

Through wide and deep reading of literature of steadily increasing sophistication, will gain a reservoir of literary and cultural knowledge, references, and images; the ability to evaluate intricate arguments; and the capacity to surmount the challenges posed by complex texts.

Students will also write as a key means of asserting and defending claims, showing what they know about a subject, and conveying what they have experienced, imagined, thought, and felt. (adapted from NYS learning standards)

TEACHERS

EMAIL

SECTIONS

MORE INFO

Mary Grace
Benolich

mbenolich@mufsd.com
ENL grades 7-12

 

Thomas Farrell

 

Tfarrell@mufsd.com

11th, 12th, AP Literature

Website

Anne Gilvarry

 

Agilvarry@mufsd.com

9th, AP Composition, Creative Writing, Theater, Public Speaking

Google classroom for each class

Jean Mahoney

 

jmahoney@mufsd.com

9th ENL, 10th, 10 Honors

Website

Susan McGinn

 

smcginn@mufsd.com

8th, 9th, 9 Honors, Language Arts

Website

‚Äč

Sean Morgan
smorgan@mufsd.com


Global History AIS/ENL
American History AIS/ENL
 

Jacqui Portocarrero

 

jportocarrero@mufsd.com

9th, 11th, 12, AIS Regents

Google classroom for each class

 Lori Rosato
lrosato@mufsd.com
7th & 10th
Google
classroom for each class