Guidance

It is a pleasure to welcome you to the guidance page of the Mattituck Junior Senior High School website. Through pertinent links to the internet, and documents distributed by the guidance department we have included information you may need on graduation requirements, course offerings, financial aid and the college admissions process.

All students and parents should make it a priority to establish a personal relationship with your counselor. Counselor caseloads and contact information are listed on this page.

Students will have an opportunity to meet with their counselors through individual appointments and through classroom presentations beginning in the seventh grade and continuing through their senior year. Parents are encouraged to contact their child’s counselor with specific questions or to share concerns.

In addition to group and individual meetings the guidance department plans a comprehensive, individualized guidance program. As part of this plan the department maintains or arranges:

• academic monitoring
• crisis intervention
• records of each student for use in applications or recommendations to employers or colleges
• access to extensive information on careers, two and four-year colleges and scholarships
• periodic visits to the school by representatives of colleges, technical schools and branches of the military
• evening parent/student informational meetings

We hope you find this site helpful. Please feel free to contact us with any questions you may have.

Name

Role

E-mail

Phone

Michelle Fussa

HS Guidance Counselor A-H

mfussa@mufsd.com

298-8471 x1410

Jason Mastropierro

HS Guidance Counselor I-R

jmastropierro@mufsd.com

298-8471 x1402

Brian Lynch

Guidance Dept. Coordinator
HS Guidance Counselor S-Z

blynch@mufsd.com

298-8471 x1400

Megan Collins

Jr. High Guidance Counselor

mcollins@mufsd.com

298-8471 x1408

Andrea Nydegger

Student Assistance Counselor

anydegger@mufsd.com

298-8471 x1231

Carrie Walsh

Psychologist

cwalsh@mufsd.com

298-8471 x1115